We are highly recommended by verified reviews


North Hill Auto Service
403-284-1560
332 40 Ave NE
Calgary, AB T2E 2M7
51.088840 -114.055439
http://www.northhillauto.net/
4.94/5.00 average rating
96 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  John 04/21/2013
Thanks for the good work on my motor home. John S
  Louise 04/11/2013
You guys are the best! Friendly, helpful, good mechanical work, almost always on time. Louise S
  Nicole 04/04/2013
The service was great. The estimates provided options regarding rebuilt, manufacturers or after market parts.
  Denise 02/28/2013
Quality work,customer service is top notch.
  Bill 12/20/2012
I rate your service as # 5 Thanks for a great job on my pontiac All Staff have a very Merry Christmas @ a most joyous New Year Bill Kunsch
  Robert 11/15/2012
Had a used car (AMA) inspection done. Service was excellent, arranging everything over the phone and then emailing me the report. Thanks for great service and the complete report.
  Geoff 08/30/2012
Fantastic, as always!
  Geoff 08/09/2012
As always - very pleased with the work recommended, and the work done. It's been almost 24 years, and 3 vehicles (almost 30 yrs and 5 vehicles counting Dad's) ... and I've never hesitated to recommend you to others. Thanks!
  Dan 07/19/2012
Thanks Terry for providing excellent service! You and your team have proven to be competent and trustworthy. I always have full confidence the advice will be clear, choices provided, and the repair will be done right. In a business often known for fraud, it is a great comfort to have a trustworthy friend who demonstrates integrity and competence.
  George 05/03/2012
Always excellent work, and pleasant, professional staff.
  Jay 04/26/2012
This shop is a golden nugget in the world of automotive repair.
  Marc 03/29/2012
Team, It is very difficult to find repair shops that are careful and do good work. With North Hill Auto Service (NHAS) I believe I have found that combination. I was very impressed with the front end alignment work done on my 1970 GTO recently. The technician was careful with the car and he did the work to the correct specifications. I was also impressed that prior to me arriving, the research had been done on what the correct specs were for this vehicle and that I could review them prior to the work starting. Most shops just use generic "close enough" numbers, but NHAS did it right. I was given a tour of the facility, it is very clean and well organized. I also asked many questions about the work that can be done at NHAS and was impressed with the answers. I fully intend to bring all my automotive repair work to NHAS in the future and am relieved I have found an auto repair shop like NHAS. Regards, Marc
  Jim 02/23/2012
  Michael 08/31/2017
  Danielle 09/20/2016
  Kristy 05/26/2016
Got a pre-purchase inspection done at North Hill Auto and they came up with a list of possible things that could be wrong with the car from a "visual inspection" (which I could have done my self). They charged way more than other shops that perform AMA inspections and didn't complete the work properly. After taking the car to Certech the next day they were able to diagnose exactly what was wrong with the car and provided quotes of the issues. I think North Hill didn't look at the timing belt (which was replaced a month previous) they just said it needs replaced because of the km on the odometer. Would recommend going somewhere else!
Shop Comment
There was some major miscommunication that took place with this invoice. The customer was not charged. I'd be interested seeing Certech's inspection. Also the inspection prices are posted on the AMA website, which we adhere to. Terry
Total page: 5
Previous   1  2  3  4  5      Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
403-284-1560
near by local auto car shop
332 40 Ave NE
Calgary, AB T2E 2M7
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo